Inauguration of State Senate, Election of Leadership Positions

We attend the inauguration of the State Senate overseen by Governor Bruce Rauner and State Supreme Court Justice Mary Jane Theis.

After the swearing in ceremony of the newly elected senators, nominations are held for Senate President, followed by the election of Senate President and the declaration of Senate Minority Leader.